This 1956 stereo 33 1⁄3 rpm LP record presents a new 33-minute selection of the soundtrack of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs that had never been heard before. It originally sold for $4.98 and proved so popular that it was reissued in 1968 as DQ-1201 with a similar, yet slightly different cover.

Among the interesting facts in this recording, no bird sounds are mixed in the recording of “With a Smile and a Song” and the last note of the track is heard here for the first time. In the original film prints, it was mixed as much shorter since there was a reel change at this point which would not allow the full length of the note to be heard.

Many sound effects and dialogues are also not present in “Heigh Ho”, “The Washing Song” and in most tracks, which allows a much more pleasant listening experience.

The final chorus seems to be the international one: no words are actually sung, and the choir goes “aaaahhh”.

Track list

Side 1:

  1. Overture – Magic Mirror – I’m Wishing – One Song (5:54)
  2. Animal Friends – With a Smile and a Song (3:54)
  3. Whistle While You Work– Heigh Ho (6:28)

Side 2:

  1. Buddle Uddle Um Dum (The Washing Song) (3:38)
  2. A Silly Song (4:56)
  3. Some Day My Prince Will Come – Prayer at Evening (4:15)
  4. Finale (4:31)